How Did You Fall in Love with Reading?

Chez Debz

Books and doors are the same thing. You open them, and you go through into another world.

~Jeanette Winterson

Today, I read. For hours. And it felt pretty darn good.

I remember the day like it was yesterday.  Well, there are two ocassions. One was when I was about seven or eight. I was living in Paris, France at the time. My dad had some errands to run downtown. I remember coming across a bookstore and  begged for us to go inside.  Once in the bookstore, I came across a book that I couldn’t let go of so my dad purchased it for me. I carried that book with me everywhere. I read that story over and over again. Then one day, I couldn’t find this precious book of mine. I searched everywhere, but never found it. I cried about it and pouted,  but it didn’t bring the book…

View original post 401 more words

One thought on “How Did You Fall in Love with Reading?

  1. Not certain. I was told that I used to walk around reading a dictionary when I was a kid. I do not remember this at all. But I have always had an affinity for reading for as long as I can remember. One of my favorite past times is reading, especially whenever I have a couple of hours to spare.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

