Words hurt

BE CAREFUL OF YOUR TOUNGUE

alanageho

On July 3,2016 I made the worse decision of my life. I decided to take my own life.

My little family and I were in Pierre, SD for my husband’s rodeo. We were having a great time, until a small dispute between my husband and I came about. We argued on whether to return home that night or not. During this argument my mother called my husband. I don’t believe she was aware that she was on the speaker phone. The only words that I remember that put a sting in my heart were, “I only tolerate her because of Oakley”. Oakley is my three year old son.

After these words were said, the little girl inside me that had been looking for love, acceptance, and appreciation from my own mother died that night. Right then and there is when I knew what I was going to do. My son…

View original post 1,658 more words

3 thoughts on “Words hurt

  1. I am so sorry that you had to experience such sorrow. I too know what it is to have a strained relationship (more like non-existent) with my mother. It’s been 2 years since I officially decided to go my own path w/out her. I never thought I would do it but I did & it turns out life is much lighter when you don’t have toxic people holding you down. I hope you find joy & happiness in your son, husband, and family. Enough happiness to fill that hole. Lastly, I hope that one day you realize that you have all the love that you need & those words fade into the background 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mine was not exactly the same but similar that’s why when I saw the post, I decided to reblog it because I know it will help a lot others who are going through the same thing or have had such experience before. Thanks to you too and I am glad that you have been able to move on.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

