MY HERO

lazyksranch

When I was 5 years old my mom got a new boyfriend, she had never met someone that wouldn’t find out about me and the either run or treat me different. So when she met Andy she asked” would you treat Shelby different than your own children?” much to her surprise he replied” My parents never treated me different than my siblings why would I treat her any different” Flash forward a couple months and he asked me if he could marry my mom. Right then he became my hero.

Living my life with out a dad I never really realized what I was missing because my mom and my grandma just stepped up I never had one before so I just flat out had no idea.

The definition of a hero is a person, who is admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities.

My dad fits that…

View original post 419 more words

10 thoughts on “MY HERO

  1. For someone who recently become a father of three (step dad) I have to say this is what I strive to achieve. I enjoy giving my life to these children. I will say I do like to keep my hobbies and I am looking for the right job, but that would be the job that supports their lives. I loved reading this, and I hope that I can give this feeling to my kids (biological or adopted). Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

