I Went to a Funeral, and I Never Went Home

LOOSING A LOVED ONE

Mommy Is A Widow

I recently read an article that hit me from the very title,You went to a funeral and then you went home. I hadn’t even finished reading it before I started typing away…

When my husband died, I was so grateful for the love and support that I received from friends, family, coworkers… Everyone. I have never felt anything but love and gratitude, and even a little bit of peace, from all of it. So many people came to the funeral, and it was beautiful. They spoke, told stories, made fun of his flip flops and terrible golf game. We laughed and cried, it was perfect.

And then everyone went home. Everyone except me.

I never felt as though I went home from that funeral. He was my home, I felt homeless. I was a wife without a husband, a left without a right. I will never forget how…

View original post 505 more words

7 thoughts on “I Went to a Funeral, and I Never Went Home

    • Thanks but this post is originally not from me. I have had a similar situation before so when I found this post on a blog that i am following, I decided to share it on my page because u know lots of people will have some sort of comfort as I did.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

